Cookies help us deliver our services. By using this site, you agree to the use of cookies. We do not store any personal details. Learn more.

Filter certificates

Filter certificates

Atlas Copco tests all its filters according to the applicable standards (ISO8573-2:2007; ISO8573-4:2001; ISO12500-1:2007; ISO12500-2:2007; ISO12500- 3:2009), in-house and in external labs, and independently validated by TÜV.

Atlas Copco - Certifications

The ISO 8573 standards deal with the measurement of compressed air purity, while the ISO12500 series validate the test methods for compressed air equipment. As such TÜV certificates state that our filters are measured under the test conditions according to a certain ISO 12500 standard and furthermore our compressed air samples are analyzed according to a certain ISO 8573 standard.

Watch our movie: What is the difference between ISO 12500 and ISO 8573

Additional certificates:

  • Food grade certificate for QDT
  • Bacterial & viral aerosol removal certificate for PDp+
  • Silicon-free certificate for SFA-range

Filter approvals:

Atlas Copco Belgium - Filter approvals

  • CE marking:
    The CE marking is required for many products. It states that the product is assessed before being placed on the market and meets EU safety, health and environmental protection requirements. Through this website the European Commission provides economic operators and consumers with information on how the process of affixing the CE marking on a product works.
  • ASME:
    ASME is the leading international developer of codes and standards associated with the art, science, and practice of mechanical engineering. ASME develops voluntary standards that enhance public safety, health, and quality of life as well as facilitate innovation, trade, and competitiveness.
  • CRN:
    The Canadian Registration Number (CRN) is a number issued by a Canadian jurisdiction and covers pressure vessels, fittings, or pressure piping. It is a necessary authorization allowing these components to be in operation in Canada.

Company Certifications:

Atlas Copco Belgium - Company certifications

  • ISO 9001:
    The ISO 9000 family addresses various aspects of quality management and contains some of ISO’s best known standards. The standards provide guidance and tools for companies and organizations who want to ensure that their products and services consistently meet customer’s requirements, and that quality is consistently improved.
  • OHSAS 18001: 
    OHSAS 18001 is an Occupation Health and Safety Assessment Series for health and safety management systems. It is intended to help an organization to control occupational health and safety risks. It was developed in response to widespread demand for a recognized standard against which to be certified and assessed.
  • ISO 14001:
    The ISO 14000 family of standards provides practical tools for companies and organizations of all kinds looking to manage their environmental responsibilities.
    ISO 14001:2004 and its supporting standards such as ISO 14006:2011 focus on environmental systems to achieve this. The other standards in the family focus on specific approaches such as audits, communications, labeling and life cycle analysis, as well as environmental challenges such as climate change. 

Active member of:

Atlas Copco Belgium - active member

  • Pneurop: 
    Pneurop is the European Committee of Manufacturers of Compressors, Vacuum Technology, Pneumatic Tools, Air Treatment Equipment and Condensate Treatment Equipment. Its members are national associations representing more than 200 manufacturers in 8 EU Member States, in Switzerland and in Turkey.
  • CAGI: 
    The members of the Compressed Air & Gas Institute (CAGI) have long been involved in standards for the compressed air systems industry. CAGI has worked closely with the European Committee of Compressors, Vacuum Pumps, and Pneumatic Tools (PNEUROP), the International Organization for Standardization (ISO), and other standards development bodies to develop appropriate standards for compressed air and gas systems equipment.
  • BCAS: 
    The British Compressed Air Society (BCAS) was founded in 1930 at the instigation of the British Government. It is the only UK Technical Trade Association open to manufacturers, distributors and end users of compressed air products, portable air compressors and services
  • VDMA: 
    VDMA (Verband Deutscher Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, German Engineering Association) represents over 3,100 mostly medium-sized companies in the capital goods industry, making it the largest industry association in Europe. The association represents the shared financial, technical and scientific interests of the mechanical engineering industry, especially with respect to national and international authorities and business groups. For the purposes of safeguarding of their interests, members are entitled to instruction, advice and assistance.