Investors / Corporate governance / Nomination Committee / Nomination of board members

Nomination of board members

The Nomination Committee has the task to propose candidates for Board of Directors that represents the knowledge, experience and diversity most suitable to achieve a sustainable and profitable development of Atlas Copco.

In compliance with the Swedish Corporate Governance Code and the procedures adopted by the Annual General Meeting 2012, the representatives of the four largest shareholders, listed in the shareholders’ register as of September 30, 2015, together with the Chair of the Board shall form the Nomination Committee. The members of the Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2016 were announced on October 20, 2015 and they represented approximately 31% of all votes in the company. The members of the Nomination Committee receive no compensation for their work in the Nomination Committee.

Nomination Committee members for the AGM 2016:
  • Petra Hedengran, Investor AB (Chair of the Nomination Committee)
  • Jan Andersson, Swedbank Robur funds
  • Ramsay Brufer, Alecta
  • Hans Ek, SEB funds
  • Hans Stråberg, Chair of Atlas Copco AB’s Board of Directors

Shareholders who wish to make nominations or contact the Nomination Committee can do so by ordinary mail or e-mail to the following addresses:
The proposals must reach the Board and Nomination Committee at least seven weeks before the Annual General Meeting to be included in the notice and agenda for the AGM.